The University of Sydney - Bachelor's Degree

Sydney University has twelve schools in the fields of agriculture and environment, architecture, social sciences, business, dentistry, education and social work, engineering and information technologies, health sciences, law, medicine, nursing, pharmacy, science, arts, music, and veterinary science. A library, museums, galleries, food outlets, and retail outlets are located on campus. Over 40 sporting clubs are available to students, as well as wellness facilities and classes.

  • Average Tuition AUD 38,000
  • Students 52,789
  • International Students 23%
  • Campus Setting City

School Description

Sydney University's school colors are red, gold, and blue. The school motto is as follows: Though the constellations are changed, the mind is the same.

Bachelor Programs

  • New South Wales 2006, Australia


    AUD 37,000 Tuition Fee
    The University of Sydney offers a full-time Bachelor of Arts degree program in Anthropology. This program is designed to equip students with the conceptual knowledge of Anthropology. The program offers courses that focu more


  • QS Rankings (Global)
    QS Rankings (Global) 50
  • SchoolApply Ranking
    SchoolApply Ranking 55

Admission Requirements

  • Minimum SAT 1460
  • Minimum ACT 21


    School Locations

    Other Information

    Established in 1850


    Sydney University was ranked in the top 10 of the world's most beautiful universities by Disney Pixar, The Huffington Post, and the Daily Telegraph.

    The Location

    New South Wales 2006, Australia

    Popular venues

      Social Media Feed

      Student Reviews

      There are no reviews for The University of Sydney yet,
      be the first one to review.

      • C
        2008-2010, Master of Arts (M.A.)

        USYD enriches my life and educational background

        I really enjoy my study in USYD, having chances to meet people from different backgrounds.

      • Z
        1982-1985, MDSc

        momorial notice

        I loved sydney university since my graduation on 1985 , remembering nice and beautiful days i had spent during my master degree in Dentistry by supervision of my lovely brother and friend Proffesional consultant Mr Cafalias , wish him all the best .

      • A
        2016-2019, Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)

        Rice Breeding, Molecular Breeding, Markers assisted selection

        I want to send me recommendation letter to study degree of doctor of philosophy in Agricultural Sciences (GENETICS).